Boarders’ Activities

6th formers' joint bowling trip

All boarders are encouraged to participate in the wide range of extracurricular activities on offer at lunchtimes and after school during the week. At weekends we provide a wide range of activities and trips for boarders, often combined with boys from Monmouth School.

Every Saturday morning girls are encouraged to take part in swimming, rock climbing, archery, serotonin drums, sessions in the fitness suite or in house activities such as baking and crafts. Girls are able to sign up to these on a weekly basis.

On Sunday’s activities range from surfing, trampolining and ice skating as well as an annual trip to Alton Towers Theme Park. There also more sedate activities such as shopping in nearby Cardiff and Bristol. We work hard to ensure that there is something on the menu for everybody and always welcome new suggestions from the girls.

Download the weekend activities programme – Lent 2017 (PDF – 258Kb)

DATE ACTIVITY TIMES
Sat 07 Jan Cinema, Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 08 Jan Cardiff Bay International Pool 12 noon
Sat 14 Jan Cinema, Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 15 Jan Senior: Go Karting, Newport 12:30pm
Sun 15 Jan Junior: Waffles and Pancakes Chapel House 1:30 – 3:30pm
Sat 21 Jan Cinema, Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 22 Jan Junior Go Karting, Gloucester 12:30pm
Sat 28 Jan MS Exeat
Sun 29 Jan MS Exeat
Sat 04 Feb Cinema, Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 05 Feb Indoor Climbing, Cardiff 12:30pm
Sat 11 Feb Half-Term
Sat 25 Feb Cinema, Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 26 Feb Bowling – Prep III – Form IV 12:45pm
Sat 04 Mar Cinema, Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 05 Mar West Midlands Safari Park 9:30am
Sun 11 Mar MS Exeat
Sun 12 Mar MS Exeat
Sat 18 Mar Cinema, Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 19 Mar Biking, Pedalabikeaway, FoD 12:30pm
Sat 25 Mar Cinema, Newport 6:30pm – 11:00pm
Sun 26 Mar HMSG’s 125th Concert Cardiff