Term Dates

HMSG and Inglefield House Term Dates for 2016/17

SUMMER TERM 2017
Term Begins Sunday 23 April Boarders return from 2.00pm onwards
  Monday 24 April School Resumes 8.40am
School Closed Monday 1 May May Day Bank Holiday (boarders may remain in boarding houses)
Half Term Friday 26 May Half term begins 4.00pm
  Sunday 4 June Boarders return from 2.00pm onwards
  Monday 5 June School resumes 8.40am
  Saturday 1 July Speech Day (Senior School pupils are required to attend)
Term Ends Friday 7 July Term ends 4.00pm

 

HMSG and Inglefield House Term Dates for 2017/18

MICHAELMAS TERM 2017
Term Begins Monday 4 September New Boarders to HMSG return 2.00pm – 4.00pm
Teaching Staff INSET
  Tuesday 5 September New Boarders’ Induction Day
Year 7 & Year 12 boarders return from 2.00pm
Teaching Staff INSET
  Wednesday 6 September Induction Day for Year 7, Year 12 and all new pupils
All other boarders return from 2.00pm
  Thursday 7 September School resumes 8.40am
Half Term Friday 20 October Half term begins 4.00pm
  Sunday 5 November Boarders return from 2.00pm onwards
  Monday 6 November School resumes 8.40am
Term Ends Wednesday 13 December Term ends 12.00 noon
LENT TERM 2018
Term Begins Wednesday 3 January Boarders return from 2.00pm onwards
Joint Teaching Staff INSET
  Thursday 4 January School resumes 8.40am
Half Term Friday 9 February Half term begins 4.00pm
  Sunday 18 February Boarders return from 2.00pm onwards
  Monday 19 February School resumes 8.40am
Term Ends Thursday 29 March Term ends 4.00pm (Good Friday 30 March)
SUMMER TERM 2018
Term Begins Monday 23 April Boarders return from 2.00pm onwards
Teaching Staff INSET
  Tuesday 24 April School Resumes 8.40am
School Closed Monday 7 May May Day Bank Holiday (boarding houses remain open)
Half Term Friday 25 May Half term begins 4.00pm
  Sunday 3 June Boarders return from 2.00pm onwards
  Monday 4 June School resumes 8.40am
  Saturday 30 June Speech Day (Senior School pupils are required to attend)
Term Ends Friday 6 July Term ends 4.00pm

(All dates subject to change)

 

Download printable versions

HMSG & IH 2016/17 (PDF – 184Kb)
HMSG & IH 2017-18 (PDF – 185Kb)